Has it really been almost 10 years?

A few days ago, I talked with a friend about all those adventures I got to experience and I realised that the first of those happened almost 10 years ago – in 2005. Since then I have visited many places, some of which I didn’t even know existed, got to know countless people, made some amazing friends and grew a lot as a person. Thinking back on those years, my life up until now has been incredibly full and the beauty of it is that it’s a gift that keeps on giving. People move from one fandom to the next, they lose interest in an actor or actress who once was their favourite, but friendships and memories remain. Those are the things I cherish most about being a fan – all the people I met, all the friends I’ve made and all the memories.

This blog is supposed to be a collection of those memories and maybe the odd post about what else might occupy a fangirl’s mind.

Leave a Reply

